New books from OICP lecturers

This month sees publication of two new books, by Sarah Franklin and Craig Taylor. 

Sarah Franklin returns with How to Belong, a compelling tale of lost connection and finding a home, perfect for fans of Tessa Hadley and Maggie O'Farrell. 
Sarah grew up in rural Gloucestershire and has lived in Austria, Germany, the USA and Ireland. She lectures in publishing at OICP and has written for the GuardianIrish Times, Psychologies magazine and The Pool.

A unique dystopia, a remarkable psychological fantasy, an absurdist satire, Craig Taylor's City Of O is republished for the first time since 2005 in a totally new edition. Craig has been nominated for the British Science Fiction book of the year, edits fiction for a well-known publisher and is a lecturer at OICP. He is the author of the cult Kev King novels - described as ‘brilliant’ by the Sun and ‘horribly entertaining’ by the Mirror - which have been optioned for TV.

Posted by .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 23 Nov 2020 around 2pm

Filed Under Research | Events | Postgraduate | Publishing